lok sabha election phases

Lok Sabha Election Phases 2024

Spread the love

The Lok Sabha elections 2024, organized by the Election Commission of India (ECI), are set to take place in 7 phases, commencing on April 19 and concluding on June 1. This electoral exercise encompasses a total of 543 seats, with the voting process divided into distinct phases across various states and union territories.

Breakdown of the Crucial Lok Sabha Election Phases 2024:


Event NameParliament Election 2024
OrganizerElection Commission of India
Number of Phases7
Starting Date19 April 2024
Last Date1 June 2024
Election Result Date4 June 2024 (Vote Counting Day)

Lok Sabha Election Phase-wise Schedule:


1April 1921102
2April 261389
3May 71294
4May 131096
5May 20849
6May 25757
7June 1857

Main Political Parties Lok Sabha Election Phases:

The political landscape of Lok Sabha elections 2024 is diverse, with both national and regional parties vying for supremacy. Some prominent parties participating include:

  1. BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party)
  2. Congress (Indian National Congress)
  3. Communist Party
  4. Bahujan Samaj Party
  5. National People’s Party
  6. Aam Aadmi Party

Political Parties Lok Sabha Election Phases Predictions:

Based on past performance and current trends, several predictions have surfaced regarding the outcome of Lok Sabha elections 2024. The BJP, along with its allies, is expected to maintain a formidable position, with Narendra Modi likely to secure a significant number of seats. However, opposition parties, including Congress, are striving to strengthen their presence and pose a credible challenge to BJP’s dominance.


The Lok Sabha elections 2024 hold immense significance in shaping the political landscape of India. With a vast electorate and diverse political parties in contention, the electoral process promises to be a closely watched affair. As citizens exercise their democratic right to vote, the outcome will determine the course of governance for the nation in the coming years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *