Bihar Lok Sabha Election

Bihar Lok Sabha Election Phase, Date 2024

Spread the love

The Bihar Lok Sabha Elections 2024 are slated to be a pivotal event in the political landscape of the state, with voting set to occur in seven phases for its 40 parliamentary seats. Here’s a comprehensive overview of the election phases, dates, and key constituencies:

Bihar Lok Sabha Election Phase-wise Distribution:


1April 19Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, Jamui
2April 26Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, Bhagalpur
3May 7Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura, Khagaria
4May 13Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Munger
5May 20Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Hajipur
6May 25[To be updated]
7June 1[To be updated]

Bihar Lok Sabha Election Phase 1 and 2:

Voting will be conducted for eight seats, including Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, and Jamui in the first phase, followed by Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, and Bhagalpur in the second phase.

Bihar Lok Sabha Election Phase 3, 4, and 5:

Fifteen seats will be up for grabs in the third, fourth, and fifth phases. This includes constituencies like Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura, Khagaria, Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Munger, Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, and Hajipur.

Remaining Phases: Details for the sixth and seventh phases are yet to be announced.

Election Schedule and Significance:

The Bihar Lok Sabha Elections 2024 are part of India’s extensive electoral process, spanning over seven phases nationwide. This election marks India’s longest general election, lasting 44 days, with results scheduled to be announced on June 4, 2024. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to contest for a third consecutive term, adding to the significance of these elections.


The Bihar Lok Sabha Elections 2024 hold immense importance in shaping the political future of the state and contributing to the broader national narrative. With voting spread across multiple phases and key constituencies, the electoral process promises to be a closely watched affair. Stay tuned for further updates and analysis as the elections unfold.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *